Tags

, , ,

A mesa across from Arcosanti compound in Arizona

A mesa across from Arcosanti compound in Arizona

As we all know life interferes at the worst times, but I can say that I survived last six to seven months, of what I call “Let’s See if K.L. Neri Can Survive This” with flying colors. So now I can come back to my little corner of the internet and amuse you lovely readers with my ramblings. 🙂 I am happy to say that I have been writing during my absence and will appear in the next addition of the Ambage Anthologies. I will give you guys an update when I receive more details.

Some other good news: I only have another academic year before I receive my B.A. in Creative Writing. My cousin is getting married in August to my dear friend, whom I consider a sister. My parents are finally over their medical scares. (Seriously though, it was like they were trying to out-do the other in who can scare me the most.) I dyed my hair purple. Not the bright purple, but the dark kind. I still have to make it work in the corporate world. I can see the color in the sunlight.

Oh and I am almost done with the first draft of my first book in a series of four. Well that and I have the next two books outlined and ready to go.

I have been so inspired to write lately, that I was even thinking about trying to submit some of my work to a few literary magazines. I will make it one of my goals this year.

Among other things, I plan on taking a trip…maybe study abroad and see what other people have to say about the creative writing world. Any ideas or advice on that?

Anywho, I will keep on writing, posting, and making general merriment with a few shenanigans tossed in.

Until then,

Cheers 🙂

