Tags

, , , ,

I am happy to report that my short story project is coming along nicely. As promised here is a little (and I do mean little) treat from my new short, Ariella and the Aqua Theater.

The music continued as the other actors and actresses began to move. Each movement a reflex of finely crafted muscle memory from hours of practice. The aerialist contorted their bodies in the air, in positions that seemed boundless. Acrobats jumped in the air without fear, with artless abandon. The audience, totally captivated by the visual and audio delight, could really only describe the performance with one word. Effortless.

Next week I will give another update on this short story, but until then please let me know if you guys would like to see more teasers of Ariella’s world.

Cheers 🙂

