Tags

, , ,

About a month ago I was tagged by the awesome Nicole Michelle to do a blog tour. I apologize for the lateness. I was supposed to do this a week after I was tagged. Here are my answers to the four questions.

What am I working on at the moment?

My current novel/ series are loosely based on Hawaiian mythology. I have four books in the works, and I am hoping they stay at four. I do not know what I will do if my novel/ series expands. 🙂

How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I do not know of any mainstream Hawaiian mythology stories, (please point them out to me if you know of any) but I hope to showcase the complexities of the lore and represent the culture in a respectful manner. I am pretty sure my work will differ from others by the fantastical settings and rich character waiting to rule the islands.

Why do I write what I do?

Well being immersed in the Hawaiian culture for more than ten years I thought it would be natural to write on what I have come to know and experienced. Like many before me, I fell in love with the Hawaiian islands and wanted show the world my view of a strong spiritual place. Writing has also allowed me another outlet of creativity, to which I absolutely love. I wanted to write because I was tired of characters never acting they way I wanted them to, so I just had to fix them.

How does my writing process work?

Well I like to do a rough outline, you know jot down notes on the back of a gas receipt :), or start a monologue in my car during traffic. Normally at this point I have a few pages of dialogue and from there I build my scene around that. I have tried writing scenes the other way, but they turned out bland to me, so I guess I talk to myself to get the ball rolling, so to speak. If I have extra notes or other ideas, I put them in later so I do not mess up my plot.

So I am supposed to tag two to three more people to continue the chain, but I am lame and do not know of anyone who would like too. So if you would like to participate please answer these four questions and then let me know a week later. I know it is unfair to give a time limit when I am so horrible at following them myself, but if you object strongly to the time schedules just let me know when you have finished answering the questions 🙂 Thanks for reading.

Cheers 🙂

