Tags

, , ,

Hello again! My apologies for being away for so long, I had some things to take care of, but now I am back! I had several deaths in my family, but everything is settled now. I will be posting at least once a week. We will see how that goes… 😉

Over the last few weeks I have also been participating in an anthology of short stories based in fantasy my friends are putting together. Some of the other participates are people I have actually met and others I have only had the chance to meet online. There are some seriously talented writers in this bunch, that I wonder how I even made the cut. However, despite my misgiving, I will give them my best as they give theirs.

The anthology will be coming out in a few months, I am excited and horrified. The pressure of a deadline that does not count for a grade, but rather for the satisfaction of getting some of my work out, was more daunting than I anticipated. Thankfully my person in charge was kind enough to extend the deadline by a few days. Now, I know that is not the norm, that is to say if this was for a big publishing company, but the experience was good practice. We are in our second round of workshops and everyone that is participating has really stepped up their game. I am so happy to be a part of this little group. I get to meet other like-minded people and a chance to glimpse into the writing career that I want to get involved with. I know there is a very slight chance that I will be picked up as a writer, but that will not stop me from trying.

So one of the more random things that occurred while I was away, was the debate of tea or coffee? Both have their pros and cons. What are your preferences? I cannot decide, torn as I am. The instruments in creating such brews are also part of the attraction. I tend to lean more towards coffee, but then I rediscover tea, with its fragrant smell and pretty tea leaves (or flowers), and I am back to my original problem.

